Management Group

John R. Speakman, Chairman​     j.speakman@abdn.ac.uk

Institute of Genetics and Developmental Biology

Chinese Academy of Sciences

Beijing, China

Institute of Biological and Environmental Sciences

University of Aberdeen

Aberdeen, Scotland, U.K.

Amy H. Luke    aluke@luc.edu

Center for Community and Global Health Research

Loyola University Medical Center

Maywood, Illinois, U.S.A.

Herman Pontzer     herman.pontzer@duke.edu

Evolutionary Anthropology & Duke Global Health Institute

Duke University

Durham, North Carolina, U.S.A.

Jennifer Rood      Jennifer.rood@pbrc.edu

Pennington Biomedical Research Center
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, U.S.A.

Hiroyuki Sagayama  sagayama.h@gmail.com

Faculty of Health and Sport Sciences

University of Tsukuba

Ibaraki, Japan

Dale A. Schoeller     dschoell@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Director, Isotope Ratio Core
Biotech Center and Nutritional Sciences
University of Wisconsin
Madison, Wisconsin, U.S.A.

Klaas R. Westerterp     k.westerterp@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Department of Human Biology

University of Maastricht
Maastricht, The Netherlands

William W. Wong     wwong@bcm.edu

USDA/ARS Children’s Nutrition Research Center
Department of Pediatrics
Baylor College of Medicine

Houston, Texas, U.S.A.

Yosuke Yamada       yamada.yousuke@kuas.ac.jp

National Institute of Health and Nutrition
National Institutes of Biomedical Innovation, Health and Nutrition
Tokyo, Japan

 

Institute for Active Health

Kyoto University of Advanced Science, 

Kyoto, Japan

IAEA Representatives

Alexia Alford  a.alford@iaea.org

Nutrition Specialist

Nutritional and Health-related Environmental Studies Section

Division of Human Health, Department of Nuclear Sciences and Applications

International Atomic Energy Agency Vienna

Yaroslav Pynda   y.pynda@iaea.org

IT Systems Engineer

Division of Human Health, Department of Nuclear Sciences and Application

International Atomic Energy Agency Vienna

DLWmap.jpg

Contributors

In addition to the management group, the following authors have contributed data to the IAEA DLW database and will be included as authors on all future papers that use the database.

Dr Philip N. Ainslie
Research Institute for Sport and Exercise Sciences, Liverpool John Moores University, Liverpool, UK
philip.ainslie@ubc.ca

Dr Lene F. Andersen
Department of Nutrition, Institute of Basic Medical Sciences, University of Oslo, 0317 Oslo, Norway
l.f.andersen@medisin.uio.no

Dr Liam J. Anderson

  1. Research Institute for Sport and Exercise Sciences, Liverpool John Moores University, Liverpool, UK

  2. Crewe Alexandra Football Club, Crewe, United Kingdom.

Liam.anderson207@gmail.com

Dr Lenore Arab
David Geffen School of Medicine, University of California, Los Angeles,
larab@ucla.edu

Dr Issad Baddou
Unité Mixte de Recherche en Nutrition et Alimentation, CNESTEN- Université Ibn Tofail URAC39, Regional Designated Center of Nutrition Associated with AFRA/IAEA

Dr. Kweku Bedu-Addo
Department of Physiology, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi, Ghana
Kbeduaddo.sms@knust.edu.gh

Dr Ellen E. Blaak
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
e.blaak@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Dr Stephane Blanc
Institut Pluridisciplinaire Hubert Curien. CNRS Université de Strasbourg, UMR7178, France
stephane.blanc@iphc.cnrs.fr

Dr Alberto G. Bonomi
Phillips Research, Eindoven, The Netherlands
alberto.bonomi@philips.com

Dr Carlijn V. Bouten
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
c.v.c.bouten@tue.nl

Dr. Pascal Bovet
Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine, Lausanne University Hospital, Lausanne, Switzerland
pascal.bovet@chuv.ch

Dr Stefan Branth
University of Uppsala, Uppsala, Sweden
stefan.branth@medsci.uu.se

Dr Niels C. De Bruin
Erasmus University, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Dr Maciej S. Buchowski
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition, Department of Medicine, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Maciej.buchowski@vumc.org

Dr Nancy F. Butte
Department of Pediatrics, Baylor College of Medicine, USDA/ARS Children's Nutrition Research Center, Houston, Texas, USA
buttenancy@gmail.com

Dr Stefan G. Camps
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
Stefan_Camps@sics.a-star.edu.sg

Dr Graeme L. Close
Research Institute for Sport and Exercise Sciences, Liverpool John Moores University, Liverpool, UK
G.L.Close@ljmu.ac.uk

Dr Lisa Colbert
Kinesiology, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI,

Dr Jamie A. Cooper
Nutritional Sciences University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI, USA
jamie.cooper@uga.edu

Dr. Richard Cooper
Department of Public Health Sciences, Parkinson School of Health Sciences and Public Health, Maywood, IL, USA
rcooper@luc.edu

Dr Sai Krupa Das
Jean Mayer USDA Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging, Tufts University, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
sai.das@tufts.edu

Dr. Lara R. Dugas
Department of Public Health Sciences, Parkinson School of Health Sciences and Public Health, Loyola University, Maywood, IL, USA
ldugas@luc.edu

Dr Alice E. Dutman
TNO Quality of Life, Zeist, The Netherlands
ellen.dutman@tno.nl

Dr Cara B. Ebbeling
Boston Children's Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Cara.ebbeling@childrens.harvard.edu

Dr Ulf Ekelund
Department of Sport Medicine, Norwegian School of Sport Sciences, Oslo, Norway.
ulf.ekelund@nih.no

Dr Sonja Entringer
Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, corporate member of Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, and Berlin Institute of Health (BIH), Institute of Medical Psychology, Berlin, Germany & University of California Irvine, Irvine, California, USA
sentrig@uci.edu

Dr Mikael Fogelholm
Urho Kaleva Kekkonen Insitute for Health Promotion Research, Tampere, Finland
Mikael.fogelholm@helsinki.fi

Dr. Terrence Forrester
Solutions for Developing Countries, University of the West Indies, Mona, Kingston, Jamaica
Terrence.forrester@uwimona.edu.jm

Dr Barry W. Fudge
University of Glasgow, Glasgow, UK
BFudge@britishathletics.org.uk

Dr Annelies H. Goris
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
annelies.goris@imec.nl

Dr Michael Gurven
Department of Anthropology, University of California Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA, USA
gurven@anth.ucsb.edu

Dr Catherine Hambly
Institute of Biological and Environmental Sciences, University of Aberdeen, Scotland, UK
c.hambly@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Asmaa El Hamdouchi
Unité Mixte de Recherche en Nutrition et Alimentation, CNESTEN- Université Ibn Tofail URAC39, Regional Designated Center of Nutrition Associated with AFRA/IAEA
asmaaelhamdouchi@gmail.com

Dr Tamara Harris
Aging, NIH, Bethesda, MD,
harris99@mai.nih.gov

Dr Rik Heijligenberg
Academic Medical Center of Amsterdam University, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Dr Marije B. Hoos
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
Marije.hoos@mumc.nl

Dr Sumei Hu
Institute of Genetics and developmental Biology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beichen Xi lu, Beijing, China.
smhu@genetics.ac.cn

Dr Noorjehan Joonas
Central Health Laboratory, Ministry of Health and Wellness, Mauritius.
noorjoonas@gmail.com

Dr Annemiek M. Joosen
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
Annemiek.joosen@mmc.nl

Dr Hans U. Jorgensen
Bispebjerg Hospital, Copenhagen, Denmark

Dr Peter Katzmarzyk
Pennington biomedical research Center, Baton rouge, Louisianna, USA

Dr Kitty P. Kempen
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
Kitty.kempen@medtronic.com

Dr Misaka Kimura
Institute for Active Health, Kyoto University of Advanced Science, Kyoto, Japan
kimura.misaka@kuas.ac.jp

Dr William E. Kraus
Department of Medicine, Duke University, Durham, North Carolina, USA
william.kraus@duke.edu

Dr Robert Kushner
Northwestern University, Chicago, IL, USA
rkushner@northwestern.edu

Dr. Estelle V. Lambert
Research Unit for Exercise Science and Sports Medicine, University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa
vicki.lambert@uct.ac.za

Dr Christel L. Larsson
Umeå University, Umeå, Sweden
christel.larsson@kost.umu.se

Dr William R. Leonard
Department of Anthropology, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, USA
w-leonard1@northwestern.edu

Dr Nader Lessan
Imperial College London Diabetes Centre, Imperial College London
nlessan@icldc.ae

Dr David B. Ludwig
Boston Children's Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
david.ludwig@childrens.harvard.edu

Dr Corby Martin
Pennington biomedical research Center, Baton rouge, Louisianna, USA

Dr Margaret McCloskey
Royal Belfast Hospital for Sick Children, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Dr Anine C. Medin
Department of Nutrition, Institute of Basic Medical Sciences, University of Oslo, 0317 Oslo, Norway
anine.medin@uia.no

Dr Erwin P. Meijer
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
erwin.meijer@nutricia.com

Dr Gerwin A. Meijer
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
info@gerwinmeijer.nl

Dr James C. Morehen
Research Institute for Sport and Exercise Sciences, Liverpool John Moores University, Liverpool, UK The FA Group, Burton-Upon-Trent, Staffordshire, UK
james.morehen@thefa.com

Dr James P. Morton
Research Institute for Sport and Exercise Sciences, Liverpool John Moores University, Liverpool, UK
j.p.morton@ljmu.ac.uk

Dr Marian Neuhouser
Division of Public Health Sciences, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center and School of Public Health, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA
mneuhous@fredhutch.org

Dr Theresa A. Nicklas
Department of Pediatrics, Baylor College of Medicine, USDA/ARS Children's Nutrition Research Center, Houston, Texas, USA
tnicklas@bcm.edu

Dr Robert M. Ojiambo
Moi University, Eldoret, Kenya University of Global Health Equity, Rwanda.
r.ojiamboh@gmail.com

Dr Daphne L. Pannemans
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
daphne.pannemans@medtronic.com

Dr Mads Persson **Deceased
Lund University, Lund, Sweden

Dr Renaat M. Philippaerts
Katholic University Leuven, Leuven, Belgium

Dr Kirsi H. Pietiläinen
Helsinki University Central Hospital, Helsinki, Finland
kirsi.pietilainen@helsinki.fi

Dr Yannis P. Pitsiladis
University of Brighton, Eastbourne, UK
y.pitsiladis@brighton.ac.uk

Dr. Jacob Plange-Rhule **Deceased
Department of Physiology, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi, Ghana

Dr Guy Plasqui
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
g.plasqui@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Dr Ross L. Prentice
Division of Public Health Sciences, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center and School of Public Health, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA
rprentic@fhcrc.org

Dr Roberto A. Rabinovich
University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
roberto.rabinovich@ed.ac.uk

Dr Susan B. Racette
Program in Physical Therapy and Department of Medicine, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, Missouri, USA
racettes@wustl.edu

Dr David A. Raichlen
Biological Sciences and Anthropology, University of Southern California, California, USA
raichlen@usc.edu

Dr Eric Ravussin
Pennington Biomedical Research Center, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
eric.ravussin@pbrc.edu

Dr Rebecca M. Reynolds
Centre for Cardiovascular Sciences, Queen's Medical Research Institute, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
r.reynolds@ed.ac.uk

Dr Susan B. Roberts
Jean Mayer USDA Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging, Tufts University, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
susan.roberts@tufts.edu

Dr Elisabet M. Rothenberg
Göteborg University, Göteborg, Sweden
elisabet.rothenberg@vgregion.se

Dr Albertine J. Schuit
University of Wageningen, Wageningen, The Netherlands
jantine.schuit@rivm.nl

Dr Sabine Schulz
Justus Liebig University, Giessen, Germany

Dr Anders Sjödin
Department of Nutrition, Exercise and Sports, Copenhagen University, Copenhagen, Denmark.
amsj@nexs.ku.dk

Dr Eric Stice
Stanford University, Stanford CA, USA.
estice@stanford.edu

Dr Amy Subar
Epidemiology and Genomics, Division of Cancer Control, NIH, Bethesda, MD,
subara@mail.nih.gov

Dr Minna Tanskanen
University of Jyväskilä, Jyväskilä, Finland
minna.tanskanen@sport.jyu.fi

Dr Ricardo Uauy
Institute of Nutrition and Food Technology (INTA), University of Chile, Santiago Chile.
ricardo.uauy@ishtm.ac.uk

Dr Samuel S. Urlacher
Department of Anthropology, Baylor University, Waco, TX, USA
samuel_urlacher@baylor.edu

Dr Giulio Valenti
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
giulio.valenti@philips.com

Dr Rita Van den Berg-Emons
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
h.j.g.vandenberg@erasmusmc.nl

Dr Ludo M. Van Etten
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
ludo.vanetten@zuyd.nl

Dr Wim G. Van Gemert
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
wg.gemert@mumc.nl

Dr Edgar A. Van Mil
Maastricht University, Maastricht and Lifestyle Medicine Center for Children, Jeroen Bosch Hospital ‘s-Hertogenbosch, The Netherlands
e.g.vanmil@jbz.nl

Dr Erica J. Velthuis-te Wierik
TNO Nutrition and Food Research Institute, Zeist, The Netherlands
erica.velthuis@organon.com

Dr Wilhelmine W. Verboeket-van de Venne
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
wvenne@atriummc.nl

Dr Jeanine A. Verbunt
Maastricht University, Maastricht, The Netherlands
jeanine.verbunt@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Dr Jonathan C. K. Wells
Population, Policy and Practice Research and Teaching Department, UCL Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health, London, UK.
jonathan.wells@ucl.ac.uk

Dr George Wilson
Research Institute for Sport and Exercise Sciences, Liverpool John Moores University, Liverpool, UK
g.wilson1@ljmu.ac.uk

Dr Brian M. Wood
University of California Los Angeles, Los Angeles, USA
Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology, Department of Human Behavior, Ecology, and Culture.
brianwood@anthro.ucla.edu

Dr Jack Yanovski
Growth and Obesity, Division of Intramural Research, NIH, Bethesda, MD,
yanovskyj@mail.nih.gov

Dr Tsukasa Yoshida
National Institute of Health and Nutrition, National Institutes of Biomedical Innovation, Health and Nutrition, Tokyo, Japan,
t-yoshida@nibiohn.go.jp

Dr Xuying Zhang
Institute of Genetics and Developmental Biology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beichen Xi lu, Beijing, China.
zhangxy@genetics.ac.cn